2016 goals

This year,  I have decided to set myself goals that I want to achieve over the course of the year. To be perfectly honest I doubt I will do every single one and by March I will have given up but a girl can try.

My Goals:

  • Save Money – I’m constantly spending any money that I have really quickly on unnecessary items so this year I’m trying my hardest not to.
  • Say ‘YES’ more – 2016 is going to be the year when I try as many new and exciting things as possible.
  • Be more adventurous – This ties in with saying ‘YES’ more but this concerns more simple things such as clothes, makeup, hair etc.
  • Be more social – I’m a very anti-social person and spend a lot of time in my room by myself. It’s so bad and I really need to spend more time with my friends and family.
  • Be myself – This year I definitely want to come out of my shell and really tell people what I am all about.
  • Go to concerts/events – This also ties in with being more adventurous and saying ‘YES’ but is more specific and something I really, really want to do.
  • Work harder – This concerns all aspects of my life including school, dance and this blog.
  • Read more –  I used to read all the time when I was younger and now I don’t do it enough. This year I want to read at least 1 book a month.
  • Create a wall collage – I would love to do loads of cool stuff this year and collect tickets, photos and souvenir’s that I can display on my wall to remind me of those moments.
  • Do more sewing and crafts – Sewing is one thing that I am good at so I aim to make something big or small each month to develop this skill.

I would love to know your goals/resolutions for 2016, leave a couple in the comments below for me to read. Also do check back next week as I will hopefully have my first beauty post up.

Chantel 🙂

Leave a comment